People

Tony W. Adams

Adams
  • Associate Professor
  • Department: Applied Engineering and Technology
  • Office: 321
  • Mailing Address: 307 Whalin Technology Complex
  • Email: tony.adams@eku.edu
  • Phone: 622-1014
  • Program Emphasis: Aviation

Scott A. Arias

Arias
  • Assistant Professor
  • Department: Applied Engineering and Technology
  • Office: 144
  • Mailing Address: Whalin 307
  • Email: scott.arias@eku.edu
  • Phone: 622-1194
  • Expert Areas:
  • Program Emphasis: Construction Management

Cathy L. Barnes

Barnes
  • Administrative Assistant I
  • Department: Applied Engineering and Technology
  • Office: Whalin 302
  • Mailing Address: Whalin 307
  • Email: cathy.barnes@eku.edu
  • Phone: 622-3232
  • Office Hours: M-F 8:00-4:30

Wes R. Campbell

Campbell
  • Instructor
  • Department: Applied Engineering and Technology
  • Office: Whalin 324
  • Mailing Address: Whalin 307
  • Email: wes.campbell@eku.edu
  • Phone: 622-1191

Dr. Vigs J. Chandra

Chandra
  • Professor
  • Department: Applied Engineering and Technology
  • Office: Whalin 200B
  • Mailing Address: Whalin 307
  • Email: vigs.chandra@eku.edu
  • Phone: 622-1187
  • Program Emphasis: Networking Security & Electronics, Program Coordinator

Stephen D. Crump

Crump
  • Laboratory Manager
  • Department: Applied Engineering and Technology
  • Office: Whalin 350
  • Mailing Address: Whalin 307
  • Email: stephen.crump@eku.edu
  • Phone: 622-1339

David W. Dailey

Dailey
  • RTP-Retired Transition Faculty
  • Department: Applied Engineering and Technology
  • Office: Whalin 335
  • Mailing Address: Whalin 307
  • Email: dw.dailey@eku.edu
  • Phone: 622-1190
  • Expert Areas:
  • Program Emphasis: Graphic Communications Management
     

Bryan D. Dyer

Dyer
  • Associate Professor
  • Department: Applied Engineering and Technology
  • Office: 147
  • Mailing Address: Whalin 307
  • Email: bryan.dyer@eku.edu
  • Phone: 622-6912
  • Program Emphasis: Construction Management
     

Steve W. Fardo

Fardo
  • Foundation Professor, Field Based Teacher Educator
  • Department: Applied Engineering and Technology
  • Office: Whalin 301
  • Mailing Address: Whalin 307
  • Email: steve.fardo@eku.edu
  • Phone: 622-1184
  • Program Emphasis: Career and Technical Education
     

Mark E. Farris

Farris
  • Maintenance Manager
  • Department: Applied Engineering and Technology
  • Office: Central Kentucky Regional Airport
  • Mailing Address: Whalin 307
  • Email: mark.farris@eku.edu
  •   Program Emphasis: Aviation, Aircraft Maintenance Manager

Dennis W. Field

Field
  • Professor
  • Department: Applied Engineering and Technology
  • Office: Whalin 307A
  • Mailing Address: Whalin 307
  • Email: dennis.field@eku.edu
  • Phone: 622-6781
  • Program Emphasis: Applied Engineering Management, Coordinator Undergraduate and Graduate programs

David N Freet

Freet
  • Instructor
  • Department: Applied Engineering and Technology
  • Office: Whalin 322
  • Mailing Address: 307 Whalin Technology Compex
  • Email: david.freet@eku.edu
  • Phone: 622-8213
  • Program Emphasis: Network and Cyber Security
     

Mark A Harrell

Harrell
  • Engineering Tech Ed Consultant
  • Department: Applied Engineering and Technology
  • Office: 70 River Bluff Drive
  • Mailing Address: 70 River Bluff Drive
  • Email: mark.harrell@eku.edu
  • Phone: 564-4286

Linda W. Huff

Huff
  • Administrative Assistant I
  • Department: Applied Engineering and Technology
  • Office: Whalin 307
  • Mailing Address: Whalin 307
  • Email: linda.huff@eku.edu
  • Phone: 622-1180
  • Office Hours: M-F 8:00-4:30

Jeffery B. Kilgore

Kilgore
  • Assistant Professor
  • Department: Applied Engineering and Technology
  • Office: Whalin 402
  • Mailing Address: Whalin 307
  • Email: jeff.kilgore@eku.edu
  • Phone: 622-3232
  • Office Hours: Summer is by appointment
  • Expert Areas:
  • Program Emphasis: Network Security and Electronics 

H. Frank Kincaid

  • Instructor, Field Based Teacher Educator
  • Department: Applied Engineering and Technology
  • Office: Whalin 301B
  • Mailing Address: Whalin 307
  • Email: harold.kincaid@eku.edu
  • Phone: 622-3232
  • Program Emphasis: Career and Technical Education
     

Kyle J. Knezevich

Knezevich
  • Assistant Professor
  • Department: Applied Engineering and Technology
  • Office: Whalin 321
  • Mailing Address: Whalin 307
  • Email: kyle.knezevich@eku.edu
  • Phone: 622-6607
  • Program Emphasis: Aviation

Dr. Anthony J Lamanna

Lamanna
  • Associate Professor
  • Department: Applied Engineering and Technology
  • Office: Whalin 145
  • Mailing Address: Whalin 307
  • Email: anthony.lamanna@eku.edu
  • Phone: 622-1185
  • Expert Areas:
  • Program Emphasis: Construction Management Honors: American Concrete Institute (ACI) Fellow of the Institute
     

Jessica L. Madden

Madden
  • Support Services Associate / Scheduler
  • Department: Applied Engineering and Technology
  • Office: Whalin 320B/ Central Kentucky Regional Airport
  • Mailing Address: Whalin 307
  • Email: jessica.madden@eku.edu
  • Phone: 622-2503
  • Program Emphasis: Aviation
     

V. Joe Marthaler

Marthaler
  • Assistant Professor
  • Department: Applied Engineering and Technology
  • Office: Whalin 324
  • Mailing Address: Whalin 307
  • Email: joe.marthaler@eku.edu
  • Phone: 622-7898
  • Office Hours: By appointment
  •   Expert Areas: Aviation – Chief Flight Instructor, Multi-Engine Land (MEL)

Carole A. Moores

Moores
  • Administrative Assistant I
  • Department: Applied Engineering and Technology
  • Office: Whalin 320A
  • Mailing Address: Whalin 307
  • Email: carole.moores@eku.edu
  • Phone: 622-1014
  • Program Emphasis: Aviation
     

Ray E. Richardson

Richardson
  • Professor
  • Department: Applied Engineering and Technology
  • Office: Whalin 327
  • Mailing Address: Whalin 307
  • Email: ray.richardson@eku.edu
  • Phone: 622-1200
  • Program Emphasis: Network Security and Electronics
     

L. Tim Ross

Ross
  • Chair/Professor
  • Department: Applied Engineering and Technology
  • Office: Whalin 302
  • Mailing Address: Whalin 307
  • Email: tim.ross@eku.edu
  • Phone: 622-3232

Sergio D. Sgro

Sgro
  • Associate Professor
  • Department: Applied Engineering and Technology
  • Office: Whalin 221
  • Mailing Address: Whalin 307
  • Email: sergio.sgro@eku.edu
  • Phone: 622-1195
  • Program Emphasis: Applied Engineering Management
     

Dennis James Sinnett

  • Aviation Coordinator/Assistant Professor
  • Department: Applied Engineering and Technology
  • Office: 307A
  • Mailing Address: 307 Whalin
  • Email: dennis.sinnett@eku.edu
  • Phone: 622-1010
  • Program Emphasis: Aviation

Matthew S. Smith

  • Chief Flight Instructor
  • Department: Applied Engineering and Technology
  • Office: Whalin 307
  • Mailing Address: Whalin 307
  • Email: matthew.smith@eku.edu
  • Phone: 622-3995
  • Expert Areas: Aviation – Chief Flight Instructor

Michael F. Walach

Walach
  • Assistant Professor and Coordinator of Career and Technical Education - BS & MS, Field Based Teacher Educator
  • Department: Applied Engineering and Technology
  • Office: Whalin 301A
  • Mailing Address: Whalin 307
  • Email: michael.walach@eku.edu
  • Phone: 622-7364
  • Program Emphasis: Career and Technical Education
     

Ni Wang

  • Assistant Professor, Ph.D.
  • Department: Applied Engineering and Technology
  • Office: Whalin 332
  • Mailing Address: Whalin 307
  • Email: ni.wang@eku.edu
  • Phone: 622-1189
  • Expert Areas:
  • Program Emphasis: Applied Engineering Management
     

J. Greg Wilson

Wilson
  • Assistant Professor
  • Department: Applied Engineering and Technology
  • Office: Whalin 325
  • Mailing Address: Whalin 307
  • Email: james.wilson@eku.edu
  • Phone: 622-1191
  • Expert Areas: Aviation – Chief Flight Instructor, Single-Engine Land (SEL)

Dr. Chengyi (Charlie) Zhang

Zhang
  • Assistant Professor
  • Department: Applied Engineering and Technology
  • Office: Whalin 146
  • Mailing Address: Whalin 307
  • Email: chengyi.zhang@eku.edu
  • Phone: 622-1193
  • Program Emphasis: Construction Management
     
Open