Skip to main content

People

Dr. Dennis W. Field

Field
  • Interim Department Chair
  • Department: Applied Engineering and Technology
  • Office: Whalin 302
  • Mailing Address: Whalin 307
  • Email: dennis.field@eku.edu
  • Phone: 622-6781
  • Expert Areas: Engineering Technology Management

  • Interim Chair and Coordinator of the BS in Engineering Technology Management and MS in Technology

Mr. Dennis J. Sinnett

Dennis Sinnett
  • Executive Director of Aviation
  • Department: Applied Engineering and Technology - Aviation
  • Office: 307B
  • Mailing Address: 307 Whalin
  • Email: dennis.sinnett@eku.edu
  • Phone: 622-1010

  • Program Emphasis: Aviation

Mrs. Dashana K. Rowlette

Dashana
  • Administrative Coordinator
  • Department: Applied Engineering and Technology
  • Office: Whalin 302
  • Mailing Address: Whalin 307
  • Email: Dashana.Rowlette@eku.edu
  • Phone: 622-3232

Dr. Abdul Amir Al-Helu

  • Assistant Professor
  • Department: Applied Engineering and Technology
  • Office: Whalin 145
  • Mailing Address: 307 Whalin Technology Complex
  • Email: abdulamir.alhelu@eku.edu
  • Phone: 622-1194

  •   Program Emphasis: Construction Management

Dr. Zamaan Y. Al-Shabbani

Zamaan Al-Shabbani
  • Assistant Professor" CM Program Coordinator
  • Department: Applied Engineering and Technology
  • Office: Whalin 144
  • Mailing Address: 307 Whalin Technology Complex
  • Email: Zamaan.Al-shabbani@eku.edu
  • Expert Areas: Civil Engineering, Construction Safety

  • Program Emphasis: Construction Management
     

Dr. Justin R. Dodd

  • Assistant Professor
  • Department: Applied Engineering and Technology
  • Office: Whalin 146
  • Email: Justin.Dodd@eku.edu

  • Program Emphasis: Construction Management

Dr. Bryan D. Dyer

Dyer
  • Associate Professor: Land Surveying Coordinator
  • Department: Applied Engineering and Technology
  • Office: Whalin 147
  • Mailing Address: Whalin 307
  • Email: bryan.dyer@eku.edu
  • Phone: 622-6912
  • Expert Areas: Civil Engineering / Surveying

  • Program Emphasis: Construction Management and Surveying
     

Mr. Mark E. Farris

Mark Farris
  • Instructor
  • Department: Applied Engineering and Technology
  • Office: Whalin 325
  • Mailing Address: Whalin 307
  • Email: mark.farris@eku.edu
  • Phone: 622-7898
  • Expert Areas: Aviation


  •  

Mr. Kenn H. Foltz

Kenn Foltz
  • Assistant Professor
  • Department: Applied Engineering and Technology
  • Office: Whalin 323
  • Mailing Address: Whalin 307
  • Email: kenneth.foltz@eku.edu
  • Expert Areas: Aviation

Mr. J. Houston Glass

Houston Glass
  • Instructor
  • Department: Applied Engineering and Technology
  • Office: Whalin 324
  • Mailing Address: Whalin 307
  • Email: James.Glass@eku.edu
  • Phone: 622-7189
  • Expert Areas: Aviation


  •  

Mr. Kyle J. Knezevich

Kyle
  • Assistant Professor
  • Department: Applied Engineering and Technology
  • Office: Whalin 321
  • Mailing Address: Whalin 307
  • Email: kyle.knezevich@eku.edu
  • Phone: 622-6607

  • Program Emphasis: Aviation - Aerospace Management

Dr. Ray E. Richardson

Richardson
  • Professor
  • Department: Applied Engineering and Technology
  • Office: Whalin 327
  • Mailing Address: Whalin 307
  • Email: ray.richardson@eku.edu
  • Phone: 622-1200

  • Program Emphasis: Cyber Systems Technology & Engineering Technology Management

Dr. Ni Wang

Dr. Ni Wang
  • Associate Professor, Ph.D.
  • Department: Applied Engineering and Technology
  • Office: Whalin 332
  • Mailing Address: Whalin 307
  • Email: ni.wang@eku.edu
  • Phone: 622-1189
  • Expert Areas:

  • Program Emphasis: Engineering Technology Management
     

Mr. J. Greg Wilson

Greg
  • Assistant Professor
  • Department: Applied Engineering and Technology
  • Office: Whalin 325
  • Mailing Address: Whalin 307
  • Email: james.wilson@eku.edu
  • Phone: 622-1191
  • Expert Areas: Aviation

Mr. Stephen D. Crump

Crump
  • Laboratory Manager
  • Department: Applied Engineering and Technology
  • Office: Whalin 350
  • Mailing Address: Whalin 307
  • Email: stephen.crump@eku.edu
  • Phone: 622-1339

Mr. Jason C. Bonham

Jason Bonham
  • Fix Based Operator / KRGA Airport Manager
  • Department: Applied Engineering and Technology
  • Office: Central Kentucky Regional Airport
  • Mailing Address: 124 Madison Airport Road, Richmond, KY 40475
  • Email: Jason.Bonham@eku.edu
  • Phone: 622-7590
  • Expert Areas: Aviation


  •  

Ms. Jamie N. Gaddis

Jamie Gaddis
  • Coordinator: Records and Retention
  • Department: Applied Engineering and Technology
  • Office: Central Kentucky Regional Airport
  • Mailing Address: Whalin 307
  • Email: jamie.gaddis@eku.edu
  • Phone: 622-2503

  • Program Emphasis: Aviation
     

Mr. Sean E. Howard

Sean Howard
  • Chief Flight Instructor
  • Department: Applied Engineering and Technology
  • Office: Central Kentucky Regional Airport, Flight Training Center
  • Mailing Address: 124 Madison Airport Road, Richmond, KY 40475
  • Email: Sean.Howard@eku.edu
  • Phone: 622-3995
  • Office Hours: M-F 8:00-4:30
  • Expert Areas: Aviation

  • Certified Flight Instructor (CFI), Certified Flight Instructor-Instrument (CFII) and Multi-engine Instructor (MEI).

Mr. Cory H. Hurst

Cory Hurst
  • Scheduler - Flight Operations
  • Department: Applied Engineering and Technology
  • Office: Flight Training Center - Central Kentucky Regional Airport
  • Mailing Address: Whalin Complex 307
  • Email: Cory.Hurst@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-4045

  •  

Mr. Austin R. Newsom

Austin Newsom
  • Assistant Chief Instructor/Maintenance Manager
  • Department: Applied Engineering and Technology
  • Office: KRGA, Flight Training Center
  • Mailing Address: Whalin 307
  • Email: Austin.Newsom@eku.edu
  • Phone: 622-3995
  • Expert Areas: Aviation - Professional Flight

  • Certifications: Certified Flight Instructor (CFI), Certified Flight Instructor-Instrument (CFII) and Multi-engine Instructor (MEI).
     

Mr. Kevin P. Moberly

Kevin Moberly
  • Flight Operations Manager/Assistant Chief Instructor
  • Department: Applied Engineering and Technology - Aviation
  • Office: Central Kentucky Regional Airport, Flight Training Center
  • Mailing Address: 307 Whalin Technology Complex
  • Email: Kevin.Moberly@eku.edu
  • Phone: 622-5911
  • Expert Areas: Aviation - Professional Flight

  • Certifications: Certified Flight Instructor (CFI), Certified Flight Instructor-Instrument (CFII) and Multi-engine Instructor (MEI).
     

Mr. Wayne L. Sherman

Wayne Sherman
  • Assistant Chief Instructor/Safety Manager
  • Department: Applied Engineering and Technology - Aviation
  • Office: Central Kentucky Regional Airport Flight Training Center
  • Mailing Address: 124 Madison Airport Road, Richmond, KY 40475
  • Email: Wayne.Sherman@eku.edu
  • Phone: 622-3908
  • Office Hours: 9:00-4:00
  • Expert Areas: Aviation - Professional Flight


  •  

Dr. Michael E. Kennedy

Michael Kennedy
  • Instructor (Part-time)
  • Department: Applied Engineering and Technology
  • Office: Whalin 220
  • Mailing Address: 220 Whalin Technology Complex
  • Email: michael.kennedy@eku.edu
  • Expert Areas: Engineering Technology Management

  • Courses Taught: AEM 407 - Fundamentals of Project Management AEM 408 - Human Resource Development AEM 802 - Productivity Assessment and Analysis

Dr. Steve W. Fardo

Fardo
  • Foundation Professor, Field Based Teacher Educator
  • Department: Applied Engineering and Technology
  • Office: Whalin 301
  • Mailing Address: Whalin 307
  • Email: steve.fardo@eku.edu
  • Phone: 622-1184

  • Program Emphasis: Career and Technical Education
     

Mrs. Lisa M. Oakes

Lisa Oakes
  • Instructor (Part-time)
  • Department: Applied Engineering and Technology
  • Office: Whalin 344
  • Mailing Address: Whalin 307
  • Email: lisa.oakes@eku.edu
  • Expert Areas: Computer Applications

  • Courses taught: TEC 161 - Computer Applications in Technology

Dr. Sergio D. Sgro

Sgro
  • Instructor (Part-time)
  • Department: Applied Engineering and Technology
  • Office: Whalin 221
  • Mailing Address: Whalin 307
  • Email: sergio.sgro@eku.edu
  • Phone: 622-1195
  • Expert Areas: Engineering Technology Management

  • Courses taught: AEM 202 - Metallic Processes, AEM - 308 - Methods of Lean Operations, AEM 382 - Advanced Material Processing, AEM 383 - CAD/CAM Integration, AEM 506/706 - Six Sigma Quality
     
Open /*deleted href=#openmobile*/