Skip to main content

People

Dr. L. Tim Ross

Ross
  • Chair/Professor
  • Department: Applied Engineering and Technology
  • Office: Whalin 302
  • Mailing Address: Whalin 307
  • Email: tim.ross@eku.edu
  • Phone: 622-3232

Mrs. Cathy L. Barnes

Cathy
  • Administrative Professional I
  • Department: Applied Engineering and Technology
  • Office: Whalin 302
  • Mailing Address: Whalin 307
  • Email: cathy.barnes@eku.edu
  • Phone: 622-3232
  • Office Hours: M-F 8:00-4:30

Ms. Linda Huff

Huff

Dr. Scott A. Arias

Scott Arias
  • Part-time Instructor
  • Department: Applied Engineering and Technology
  • Email: scott.arias@eku.edu
  • Expert Areas: Construction Management

  •  

Dr. Rendong Bai

Rendong Bai
  • Associate Professor
  • Department: Applied Engineering and Technology
  • Office: Whalin 322
  • Mailing Address: 307 Whalin
  • Email: rendong.bai@eku.edu
  • Phone: 622-1181

  • Program Emphasis: Cyber Systems Technology

Dr. Vigs J. Chandra

Vigs Chandra
  • Professor
  • Department: Applied Engineering and Technology
  • Office: Whalin 200B
  • Mailing Address: Whalin 307
  • Email: vigs.chandra@eku.edu
  • Phone: 622-1187

  •   Program Emphasis: Cyber Systems Technology, Program Coordinator

Mr. Stephen D. Crump

Crump
  • Laboratory Manager
  • Department: Applied Engineering and Technology
  • Office: Whalin 350
  • Mailing Address: Whalin 307
  • Email: stephen.crump@eku.edu
  • Phone: 622-1339

Dr. Bryan D. Dyer

Dyer
  • Associate Professor
  • Department: Applied Engineering and Technology
  • Office: Whalin 147
  • Mailing Address: Whalin 307
  • Email: bryan.dyer@eku.edu
  • Phone: 622-6912

  • Program Emphasis: Construction Management
     

Dr. Daniel L. Enz

  • Assistant Professor
  • Department: Applied Engineering and Technology
  • Office: Whalin 144
  • Mailing Address: 307 Whalin Technology Complex
  • Email: daniel.enz@eku.edu
  • Phone: 622-1194

  •   Program Emphasis: Construction Management

Dr. Steve W. Fardo

Fardo
  • Foundation Professor, Field Based Teacher Educator
  • Department: Applied Engineering and Technology
  • Office: Whalin 301
  • Mailing Address: Whalin 307
  • Email: steve.fardo@eku.edu
  • Phone: 622-1184

  • Program Emphasis: Career and Technical Education
     

Mark E. Farris

Mark Farris
  • Assistant Professor
  • Department: Applied Engineering and Technology
  • Office: Whalin 324
  • Mailing Address: Whalin 307
  • Email: mark.farris@eku.edu
  • Phone: 622-7898

  • Program Emphasis: Aviation
     

Dr. Dennis W. Field

Field
  • Professor
  • Department: Applied Engineering and Technology
  • Office: Whalin 307A
  • Mailing Address: Whalin 307
  • Email: dennis.field@eku.edu
  • Phone: 622-6781

  •   Program Emphasis: Engineering Technology Management, Coordinator Undergraduate and Graduate programs

Dr. Sahar Y. Ghanem

Sahar Ghanem
  • Assistant Professor
  • Department: Applied Engineering and Technology
  • Office: Whalin 146
  • Mailing Address: Whalin 307
  • Email: Sahar.Ghanem@eku.edu
  • Phone: 622-1185

  • Program Emphasis: Construction Management Degrees, Licensures and Certifications:  PhD, Civil Engineering, University of Kentucky, Lexington, KY 2016: M.S., Civil Engineering, Stevens Institute of Technology, Hoboken, NJ, 2009: B.S., Civil Engineering, Jordan University of Science and Technology, Jordan 2005
     

Mr. Mark A. Harrell

Mark Harrell
  • Engineering Tech Ed Consultant
  • Department: Applied Engineering and Technology
  • Office: 70 River Bluff Drive
  • Mailing Address: 70 River Bluff Drive
  • Email: mark.harrell@eku.edu
  • Phone: 564-4286

Mr. Jeff B. Kilgore

Kilgore
  • Assistant Professor - RTP
  • Department: Applied Engineering and Technology
  • Office: Whalin 402
  • Mailing Address: 307 Whalin Technology Complex
  • Email: jeff.kilgore@eku.edu
  • Phone: 622-1204
  • Office Hours: Summer is by appointment
  • Expert Areas:

  • Program Emphasis: Cyber Systems Technology

Mr. Kyle J. Knezevich

Kyle
  • Assistant Professor
  • Department: Applied Engineering and Technology
  • Office: Whalin 321
  • Mailing Address: Whalin 307
  • Email: kyle.knezevich@eku.edu
  • Phone: 622-6607

  • Program Emphasis: Aviation - Aerospace Management

Mr. Austin R. Newsom

Austin Newsom
  • Aircraft Maintenance Manager / Assistant Chief Flight Instructor
  • Department: Applied Engineering and Technology
  • Office: Flight Training Center
  • Mailing Address: Whalin 307
  • Email: austin.newsom@eku.edu
  • Phone: 622-3995

  • Expert Areas: Certified Flight Instructor (CFI), Certified Flight Instructor-Instrument (CFII) and Multi-engine Instructor (MEI).
     

Mrs. Lisa M Oakes

  • Part-time Instructor
  • Department: Applied Engineering and Technology
  • Office: Whalin 344
  • Mailing Address: Whalin 307
  • Email: lisa.oakes@eku.edu
  • Expert Areas:

  • Computer Applications

Dr. Ray E. Richardson

Richardson
  • Professor
  • Department: Applied Engineering and Technology
  • Office: Whalin 327
  • Mailing Address: Whalin 307
  • Email: ray.richardson@eku.edu
  • Phone: 622-1200

  • Program Emphasis: Cyber Systems Technology 

Dr. Sergio D. Sgro

Sgro
  • Department: Applied Engineering and Technology
  • Office: Whalin 221
  • Email: sergio.sgro@eku.edu

  • Program Emphasis: Engineering Technology Management
     

Ms. Sara N. Sims

Sara Sims
  • Aviation Program Specialist
  • Department: Applied Engineering and Technology
  • Office: Whalin 320A
  • Mailing Address: 307 Whalin Technology Complex
  • Email: Sara.Sims@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-1014


  •  

Mr. Dennis J. Sinnett

Dennis Sinnett
  • Director of Aviation/Assistant Professor
  • Department: Applied Engineering and Technology
  • Office: 307B
  • Mailing Address: 307 Whalin
  • Email: dennis.sinnett@eku.edu
  • Phone: 622-1010

  • Program Emphasis: Aviation

Dr. Ni Wang

Dr. Ni Wang
  • Associate Professor, Ph.D.
  • Department: Applied Engineering and Technology
  • Office: Whalin 332
  • Mailing Address: Whalin 307
  • Email: ni.wang@eku.edu
  • Phone: 622-1189
  • Expert Areas:

  • Program Emphasis: Engineering Technology Management
     

Mr. J. Greg Wilson

Greg
  • Assistant Professor
  • Department: Applied Engineering and Technology
  • Office: Whalin 325
  • Email: james.wilson@eku.edu
  • Phone: 622-1191

  •   Expert Areas: Aviation – Chief Flight Instructor
     

Dr. Chengyi (Charlie) Zhang

Charlie Zhang
  • Associate Professor
  • Department: Applied Engineering and Technology
  • Office: Whalin 145
  • Email: chengyi.zhang@eku.edu

  • Program Emphasis: Construction Management
     
Open /*deleted href=#openmobile*/