Skip to main content

People

Dr. L. Tim Ross

Ross
  • Chair/Professor
  • Department: Applied Engineering and Technology
  • Office: Whalin 302
  • Mailing Address: Whalin 307
  • Email: tim.ross@eku.edu
  • Phone: 622-3232

Mr. Dennis J. Sinnett

Dennis Sinnett
  • Executive Director of Aviation
  • Department: Applied Engineering and Technology
  • Office: 307B
  • Mailing Address: 307 Whalin
  • Email: dennis.sinnett@eku.edu
  • Phone: 622-1010

  • Program Emphasis: Aviation

Mrs. Cathy L. Barnes

Cathy
  • Administrative Professional I
  • Department: Applied Engineering and Technology
  • Office: Whalin 302
  • Mailing Address: Whalin 307
  • Email: cathy.barnes@eku.edu
  • Phone: 622-3232
  • Office Hours: M-F 8:00-4:30

Ms. Sara N. Sims

Sara Sims
  • Aviation Program Specialist
  • Department: Applied Engineering and Technology
  • Office: Whalin 320A
  • Mailing Address: 307 Whalin Technology Complex
  • Email: Sara.Sims@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-1014


  •  

Dr. Zamaan Al-Shabbanni

ZamaanAl-Shabbanni
  • Assistant Professor
  • Department: Applied Engineering and Technology
  • Office: Whalin 145
  • Email: Zamaan.Alshabanni@eku.edu
  • Expert Areas: Civil Engineering, Construction Safety

  • Program Emphasis: Construction Management
     

Dr. Rendong Bai

Rendong Bai
  • Associate Professor
  • Department: Applied Engineering and Technology
  • Office: Whalin 322
  • Mailing Address: 307 Whalin
  • Email: rendong.bai@eku.edu
  • Phone: 622-1181

  • Program Emphasis: Cyber Systems Technology

Dr. Vigs J. Chandra

Vigs Chandra
  • Professor
  • Department: Applied Engineering and Technology
  • Office: Whalin 200B
  • Mailing Address: Whalin 307
  • Email: vigs.chandra@eku.edu
  • Phone: 622-1187

  • Program Emphasis: Cyber Systems Technology, Program Coordinator - Cyber Systems Technology

Dr. Bryan D. Dyer

Dyer
  • Associate Professor
  • Department: Applied Engineering and Technology
  • Office: Whalin 147
  • Mailing Address: Whalin 307
  • Email: bryan.dyer@eku.edu
  • Phone: 622-6912
  • Expert Areas: Civil Engineering / Surveying

  • Program Emphasis: Construction Management
     

Dr. Daniel L. Enz

  • Assistant Professor/Coordinator CM Program
  • Department: Applied Engineering and Technology
  • Office: Whalin 144
  • Mailing Address: 307 Whalin Technology Complex
  • Email: daniel.enz@eku.edu
  • Phone: 622-1194
  • Expert Areas: Civil and Structional Engineering

  •   Program Emphasis: Construction Management

Mr. Mark E. Farris

Mark Farris
  • Instructor
  • Department: Applied Engineering and Technology
  • Office: Whalin 325
  • Mailing Address: Whalin 307
  • Email: mark.farris@eku.edu
  • Phone: 622-7898
  • Expert Areas: Aviation


  •  

Dr. Dennis W. Field

Field
  • Professor
  • Department: Applied Engineering and Technology
  • Office: Whalin 307A
  • Mailing Address: Whalin 307
  • Email: dennis.field@eku.edu
  • Phone: 622-6781
  • Expert Areas: Engineering Technology Management

  • Program Coordinator: BS in Engineering Technology Management and MS in Technology

Mr. Kenn H. Foltz

  • Assistant Professor
  • Department: Applied Engineering and Technology
  • Office: Whalin 323
  • Mailing Address: Whalin 307
  • Email: kenneth.foltz@eku.edu
  • Expert Areas: Aviation

Dr. Sahar Y. Ghanem

Sahar Ghanem
  • Assistant Professor
  • Department: Applied Engineering and Technology
  • Office: Whalin 146
  • Mailing Address: Whalin 307
  • Email: Sahar.Ghanem@eku.edu
  • Phone: 622-1185

  • Program Emphasis: Construction Management Degrees, Licensures and Certifications:  PhD, Civil Engineering, University of Kentucky, Lexington, KY 2016: M.S., Civil Engineering, Stevens Institute of Technology, Hoboken, NJ, 2009: B.S., Civil Engineering, Jordan University of Science and Technology, Jordan 2005
     

Mr. James H. Glass

  • Instructor
  • Department: Applied Engineering and Technology
  • Office: Whalin 324
  • Mailing Address: Whalin 307
  • Email: James.Glass@eku.edu
  • Phone: 622-7189
  • Expert Areas: Aviation


  •  

Mr. Mark A. Harrell

Mark Harrell
  • Engineering Tech Ed Consultant
  • Department: Applied Engineering and Technology
  • Office: 70 River Bluff Drive
  • Mailing Address: 70 River Bluff Drive
  • Email: mark.harrell@eku.edu
  • Phone: 564-4286

Mr. Kyle J. Knezevich

Kyle
  • Assistant Professor
  • Department: Applied Engineering and Technology
  • Office: Whalin 321
  • Mailing Address: Whalin 307
  • Email: kyle.knezevich@eku.edu
  • Phone: 622-6607

  • Program Emphasis: Aviation - Aerospace Management

Dr. Ray E. Richardson

Richardson
  • Professor
  • Department: Applied Engineering and Technology
  • Office: Whalin 327
  • Mailing Address: Whalin 307
  • Email: ray.richardson@eku.edu
  • Phone: 622-1200

  • Program Emphasis: Cyber Systems Technology 

Dr. Ni Wang

Dr. Ni Wang
  • Associate Professor, Ph.D.
  • Department: Applied Engineering and Technology
  • Office: Whalin 332
  • Mailing Address: Whalin 307
  • Email: ni.wang@eku.edu
  • Phone: 622-1189
  • Expert Areas:

  • Program Emphasis: Engineering Technology Management
     

Mr. J. Greg Wilson

Greg
  • Assistant Professor
  • Department: Applied Engineering and Technology
  • Office: Whalin 325
  • Email: james.wilson@eku.edu
  • Phone: 622-1191
  • Expert Areas: Aviation

Mr. Stephen D. Crump

Crump
  • Laboratory Manager
  • Department: Applied Engineering and Technology
  • Office: Whalin 350
  • Mailing Address: Whalin 307
  • Email: stephen.crump@eku.edu
  • Phone: 622-1339

Mr. Jason C. Bonham

Jason Bonham
  • Fix Based Operator / KRGA Airport Manager
  • Department: Applied Engineering and Technology
  • Office: Central Kentucky Regional Airport
  • Mailing Address: 124 Madison Airport Road, Richmond, KY 40475
  • Email: Jason.Bonham@eku.edu
  • Phone: 622-7590
  • Expert Areas: Aviation


  •  

Ms. Jamie N. Gaddis

Jamie Gaddis
  • Coordinator: Records and Retention
  • Department: Applied Engineering and Technology
  • Office: Central Kentucky Regional Airport
  • Mailing Address: Whalin 307
  • Email: jamie.gaddis@eku.edu
  • Phone: 622-2503

  • Program Emphasis: Aviation
     

Mr. Donald G Godbey

  • Scheduler - Flight Operations
  • Department: Applied Engineering and Technology
  • Office: Central Kentucky Regional Airport
  • Mailing Address: Whalin 307
  • Email: Donald.Godbey@eku.edu
  • Phone: 622-4045

  •  

Mr. Sean E. Howard

Sean Howard
  • Chief Flight Instructor
  • Department: Applied Engineering and Technology
  • Office: Central Kentucky Regional Airport, Flight Training Center
  • Mailing Address: 124 Madison Airport Road, Richmond, KY 40475
  • Email: Sean.Howard@eku.edu
  • Phone: 622-3995
  • Office Hours: M-F 8:00-4:30
  • Expert Areas: Aviation

  • Certified Flight Instructor (CFI), Certified Flight Instructor-Instrument (CFII) and Multi-engine Instructor (MEI).

Mr. Austin R. Newsom

Austin Newsom
  • Assistant Chief Instructor/Maintenance Manager
  • Department: Applied Engineering and Technology
  • Office: KRGA, Flight Training Center
  • Mailing Address: Whalin 307
  • Email: Austin.Newsom@eku.edu
  • Phone: 622-3995
  • Expert Areas: Aviation - Professional Flight

  • Certifications: Certified Flight Instructor (CFI), Certified Flight Instructor-Instrument (CFII) and Multi-engine Instructor (MEI).
     

Dr. Michael E. Kennedy

Michael Kennedy
  • Instructor (Part-time)
  • Department: Applied Engineering and Technology
  • Office: Whalin 220
  • Mailing Address: 220 Whalin Technology Complex
  • Email: michael.kennedy@eku.edu
  • Expert Areas: Engineering Technology Management

  • Courses Taught: AEM 407 - Fundamentals of Project Management AEM 408 - Human Resource Development AEM 802 - Productivity Assessment and Analysis

Dr. Steve W. Fardo

Fardo
  • Foundation Professor, Field Based Teacher Educator
  • Department: Applied Engineering and Technology
  • Office: Whalin 301
  • Mailing Address: Whalin 307
  • Email: steve.fardo@eku.edu
  • Phone: 622-1184

  • Program Emphasis: Career and Technical Education
     

Mr. Jeff B. Kilgore

Kilgore
  • Department: Applied Engineering and Technology
  • Office: Whalin 402
  • Mailing Address: 307 Whalin Technology Complex
  • Email: jeff.kilgore@eku.edu
  • Phone: 622-1204
  • Expert Areas:

  • Program Emphasis: Cyber Systems Technology

Mrs. Lisa M. Oakes

  • Part-time Instructor
  • Department: Applied Engineering and Technology
  • Office: Whalin 344
  • Mailing Address: Whalin 307
  • Email: lisa.oakes@eku.edu
  • Expert Areas: Computer Applications

  • Courses taught: TEC 161 - Computer Applications in Technology

Dr. Sergio D. Sgro

Sgro
  • Department: Applied Engineering and Technology
  • Office: Whalin 221
  • Email: sergio.sgro@eku.edu
  • Expert Areas: Engineering Technology Management

  • Courses taught: AEM 202 - Metallic Processes, AEM 382 - Advanced Material Processing, AEM 383 - CAD/CAM Integration, AEM 506/706 - Six Sigma Quality
     
Open /*deleted href=#openmobile*/