Skip to main content

Inside Look

ATMAE reaccreditation received

ATMAE graphic

On November 8, 2011, The Association of Technology, Management, and Applied Engineering (ATMAE) Board of Accreditation reaccredited EKU's Applied Engineering Management B.S. and Network Security and Electronics B.S. degree programs. The Technology A.A.S. degree, with its four options, also received reaccreditation.

Professor Honored by International Graphic Arts Education Association

Dr. David Dailey

The International Graphic Arts Education Association (IGAEA) has honored an Eastern Kentucky University faculty member for his accomplishments and service to the Association.

New Chief Flight Instructor Brings 40 Years of Military, Higher Education Experience

Ralph Gibbs in front of aircraft

For professional pilots the skies are home but, after four decades of military and aviation education experience, Ralph Gibbs has found his professional heaven here on earth in Eastern Kentucky University’s Aviation Program.

EKU Professional Education Unit Accreditation Reaffirmed

NCATE logo

Eastern Kentucky University’s Professional Education Unit accreditation has been reaffirmed by the National Council for Accreditation of Teacher Education.

The Unit includes elements of all five colleges on campus – Education, Arts and Sciences, Health Sciences, Justice and Safety, and Business and Technology.

CBT students honored by EKU Co-op Office

Jonathan Hubbard and Andrew Hans

RICHMOND, Ky. - Two Eastern Kentucky University seniors have been honored by the University's Office of Cooperative Education.

Jonathan Hubbard of Nicholasville was named Outstanding Intern Student of the Year and Andrew Hans, from Eaton, Ohio, received the Outstanding Co-op Student of the Year award.

Hubbard named Outstanding Intern

David Codell, Jeff Van Hook, Hubbard and father

Jonathan P. Hubbard, a senior Construction Management major from Nicholasville, was named the Outstanding Intern Student for 2010-11 by the EKU Cooperative Education Office at an awards ceremony held on April 21st. He was nominated by his employer, Codell Construction of Winchester.

Napier takes first place at Capstone Presentations

Brian Napier (left) with CBT Dean Bob Rogow

Mr. Brian Napier (Applied Engineering Management) took top honors at the Spring 2011 Dr. Glen Kleine Capstone Presentations. Napier presented on behalf of his teammates, David Coffey and David Mutuse, and represented the Department of Applied Engineering Management. Their sponsoring professor was Mr. Ted Lloyd.

EKU Junior Diana Harbeson Receives National Scholarship from Association of General Contractors

Diana Harbeson

Eastern Kentucky University junior construction management major Diana Harbeson has received a national scholarship, valued at $2,500, from the Association of General Contractors.

Harbeson, of Lexington, was also the recent recipient of the $1,000 Murray S. Riffee Scholarship sponsored by the Home Builders Association of Kentucky.

AET selects Nathan Churchill as 2011 distinguished alum

l-r: Charles Hardesty, Nathan Churchill, Dean Bob Rogow

EKU's Department of Applied Engineering and Technology is pleased to announce that Mr. Nathan Churchill has been selected as their departmental distinguished alum for 2011.

Mr. Churchill was honored during a presentation on Friday, April 1, 2011, at the annual College of Business and Technology College to Careers senior recognition luncheon.

Instructor Earns Regional Honor for Teaching Excellence

Scott Arias

The Associated Schools of Construction selected Scott Arias, a construction management instructor in his third year at EKU, for the Regional Excellence Teaching Award for Region 3.

The award recognizes the faculty member’s contribution to construction education, excellence in teaching, and dedication to the construction profession. Region 3 includes 16 universities.

Open /*deleted href=#openmobile*/