Skip to main content

Chandra Receives Golden Apple Award

Dr. Chandra

EKU Applied Engineering and Technology Professor Dr. Vigs Chandra has been selected as the 2013 College of Business and Technology Golden Apple Award recipient.

The Golden Apple Awards are an annual  ceremony  held each spring recognizing EKU instructors for their excellence in teaching and encouragement of student success. Each year University Housing students nominate the faculty they feel are excellent instructors and who have contributed to their success as an EKU student.  Each nominee is recognized as a Golden Apple Award nominee.

Nominees from the College of Business and Technology include:

  • Dr. Mary Beth Holbrook, Assistant Professor of Accounting
  • Dr. Laurie Davis Rincker, Associate Professor of Agriculture
  • Mr. Chad Cogdill, Associate Professor of Communication
  • Dr. Jennifer Fairchild, Assistant Professor of Communication
  • Dr. Kathy Keltner-Previs, Assistant Professor of Communication
  • Dr. John Taylor, Associate Professor of Communication
  • Ms. Laura Barthel, Lecturer of Corporate Communication and Technology

An overall Golden Apple Award winner is chosen from each of these areas: College of Arts and Sciences (1 Arts, 1 Sciences), College of Business and Technology, College of Education, College of Health Science, College of Justice and Safety and Other University Areas.

University Housing is honored to act as the voice of EKU students to thank those individuals who are excellent teachers and who contribute daily to student academic and personal success."


Published on April 22, 2013

Open /*deleted href=#openmobile*/