Skip to main content

AET announces 2013 scholarship and awards recipients

CBT College to Careers Recognition Luncheon

The Department of Applied Engineering and Technology is pleased to announce scholarship and awards recipients for the 2012-13 academic year. 

These outstanding students were acknowledged for their exceptional achievement at the College of Business and Technology annual College to Careers Recognition Luncheon on April 5.

AET distinguished alum, Mr. Mark Klee, was introduced by departmental distinguished senior Jessica Jenkins.

Department of Applied Engineering and Technology

Departmental Distinguished Alum
Mr. Mark D. Klee, '90 BS in Industrial Technolog

Departmental Distinguished Senior
Jessica Dawn Jenkins, Aviation, Professional Flight and Aerospace Management
Awarded to a student possessing superior academic achievement, excellent leadership, citizenship, character, and service to EKU.

Distinguished Seniors
Eric O. Wickersham - Applied Engineering Management
Jessica D. Jenkins - Aviation
Philip D. Berry - Construction Management
Ryan Purcell - Network Security & Electronics
Amber North - Graphic Communication Management

American Association of Airport Executives
Renee Loranger
Sarah Houghton

Captain Tag Veal Aviation Scholarship
Wesley Werner-Nelson
Sara Houghton
Aviation majors based on academic achievement and extracurricular activities

Patricia Eidson Memorial Endowed Scholarship
Jessica Jenkins
Female aviation major based on academic achievement and demonstration of a strong desire to pursue a career in commercial aviation

Ralph W. Whalin Scholarship
Dawn Plunkett
Alexander Carson
Awarded to an outstanding junior level student majoring in Career and Technical Education, Computer Electronic Networking, Construction Management, Graphic Communications Management or Applied Engineering Management

Richard A. Brooker/Associated General Contractors of Kentucky Scholarship
Austin Rexroat
Sponsored by the Associated General Contractors of Kentucky - awarded to an outstanding full-time Construction Management student who is within four semesters of graduating

Murray S. Riffee Scholarship
Jaikob Ellison
Awarded by the Home Builders Association of Kentucky

Noble G. Deniston
Jessica Jenkins
Awarded to the Outstanding Senior in the Department

Related links:

Published on April 05, 2013

Open /*deleted href=#openmobile*/